“Shabyt” Festival: 117 Contestants Are Taking Part in the “Pop Vocal” Nomination – The Department of Culture and Sports of Nur-Sultan city

“Shabyt” Festival: 117 Contestants Are Taking Part in the “Pop Vocal” Nomination

08.11.2018

The contest week of “Shabyt” Festival of Creative Youth is in full swing. This year, one of the most popular nominations is “Pop Vocal”. There were 117 people admitted to participate in the first round. These days, young vocalists demonstrate their skills and talents on the stage of “Astana” Concert Hall.

It should be noted that everyone willing can visit the auditions, and not only in vocal, but also in other nominations.

If you would like to listen to all the favorite folk songs and world hits, enjoy high-quality live performances and strong voices, then you are welcome to “Shabyt”. After all, auditions in the “Pop Vocal” nomination are no different from the present concert, where the host announces the next artist, and there is a creative bustle at this time behind the stage. Behind the scenes, the contestants are anxiously awaiting their release, someone is singing, someone is putting the final touches on his or her stage image: “you can’t go out to the audience in sweats and a T-shirt”, as the participants say.

Having received parting words and instructions of the jury members, each participant is waiting in the wings.

Rada Aubakirova represented Astana at the festival, it was her who had a chance to perform first. But the vocal teacher, the mother of two children does not regret it at all. As Rada says herself, it does not matter if you go out first or last, if you sing with your heart and soul, then the sequence number no longer matters. The girl learned about the festival itself literally in recent days, as she said, her friend helped, who shared an online link to the contest provisions.

– My mother is a composer, father is a poet and I promote their authoring activities. Together, we record the author’s album of children’s and adult songs. Today I performed with the song by Shamshi Qaldayakov “Ana Turaly Zhyr”. This is my favorite song, it is about mother, and I sang it as my heart told me.

I have performed at various contests since childhood. But for some reason I did not think that vocal talents should be trained, because I was convinced that everyone can sing. I grew up trained by my parents, now my dream is to enroll in our university of arts and get professional training from our best teachers. Participation in “Shabyt” is a new step and a great honor for me, – Rada shared her emotions.

During the auditions, it was possible to listen to both folk songs and compositions, with which more than one generation grew up, and even contemporary hits. Some participants have thought up not only the image, but also the entire performance with choreography and backup dancers.

Фестиваль «Шабыт»: 117 конкурсантов участвуют в номинации «Эстрадный вокал» — Управление культуры и спорта города Нур-Султан

Фестиваль «Шабыт»: 117 конкурсантов участвуют в номинации «Эстрадный вокал»

08.11.2018

Конкурсная неделя фестиваля творческой молодежи «Шабыт» в самом разгаре. В нынешнем году одной из самых популярных номинаций стал «Эстрадный вокал». К участию только в первом туре было допущено 117 человек. Молодые вокалисты в эти дни демонстрируют свои умения и таланты на сцене концертного зала «Астана».

Стоит отметить, что прослушивания может посетить каждый желающий, причем, не только по вокалу, но и другим номинациям.

Если вам захочется послушать любимые всеми народные песни и мировые хиты, насладиться качественным живым исполнением и сильными голосами, тогда милости просим на «Шабыт». Ведь прослушивания в номинации «Эстрадный вокал» ничем не отличаются от настоящего концерта, где ведущий объявляет выход очередного артиста, а в это время за сценой наблюдается творческая суета. За кулисами конкурсанты с волнением ждут своего выхода, кто-то распевается, кто-то наводит последние штрихи в своем сценическом образе, «не выйдешь же к зрителям в спортивных штанах и футболке» – вторят участники.

Получив напутственные слова и наставления членов жюри, каждый ждет своего часа.

Рада Аубакирова на фестивале представляла Астану, именно ей выпало выступать первой. Но педагог по вокалу, мама двоих детей об этом ничуть не сожалеет. Как говорит сама Рада, не важно, выходить первым или последним, если поешь сердцем и душой, то порядковый номер уже не имеет значения. О самом фестивале девушка узнала буквально в последние дни, говорит, помогла подруга, поделившаяся ссылкой в интернете на положение конкурса.

— Моя мама композитор, отец поэт и я продвигаю их авторскую деятельность. Вместе мы записываем авторский альбом детских и взрослых песен. Сегодня я выступала с песней Шамши Калдаякова «Ана туралы жыр». Это моя самая любимая песня, она про маму, и спела я ее как мое сердце мне подсказывало.

Я выступала на различных конкурсах с самого детства. Но почему-то не думала, что вокалу нужно обучаться, потому как была убеждена, что петь может каждый. Я выросла на обучении родителей, теперь моя мечта – поступить в наш университет искусств и пройти профессиональное обучение у наших лучших педагогов. Участие в «Шабыте» для меня новая ступень и большая честь, — поделилась эмоциями Рада.

Во время прослушивания можно было услышать и народные песни, и композиции, на которых выросло не одно поколение, и даже современные хиты. Некоторые участники продумали не только образ, но и весь номер с хореографией и подтанцовкой.